I’m in love….

I’m in love, and there is nothing I can do about it. 

As you all know, I just redid a chest of drawers to go into my sunroom as a storage unit for all my craft supplies. It is the perfect thing to store all my yarn, fabric, felt, and 20 different types of glues in. I decided that since I am also obsessed with Gray, and i’ve recently taken a liking to birds, that I would adorn the room with gray accents and ornamental birds. In the pictures, you are only seeing 1/4th of the room. The other side is empty and I have dreams of making a little reading nook with cumfy, vintagy, YELLOW chairs with a tiny bistro table to enjoy coffee and biscotti  …ok, let’s be real, a Mr. Sticky’s walnut topped sticky bun. 

Anyways…I fell in love…with 2 chairs…. and I can’t get them out of my head.
Image

Image

See!!! Aren’t they amazing and wouldn’t they be just PERFECT in my little sunroom? One BIG PROBLEM…long distance relationships don’t very often work.  

These beauties are in Cincinatti OH, and of course the listing on Etsy doesn’t say the price of delivery, but with a 16 + hour round trip for the deliver-er I don’t see it being two easy payment of $5.99.

So now I’m on a mission to find something very, very similar to these. I have already told my other yard sale and thrifter elves to keep their eyes out for me. 

I clung on to an ounce of hope as I thought I remembered sitting in something very similar at my Grammie’s house years ago, so I quizzed her on this. She agreed that she had, indeed had one, however some lucky lady snatched it up at the sale my Grammie had before she moved.

On another note…”Keep the Change” and “I Brake for Yard Sales” arrived in the mail today, compliments of Amazon. I doth believe I will curl up under a fleece blanket and read a few pages on this rainy Monday evening.

Hugs and Stitches,

Sarah 

2 responses

  1. Ha! The first thought that entered my mind when I saw the picture was … Grammie had a chair almost just like this!!! Then I read down further and saw you mentioned this. It made me smile. 😀 Happy to hear your books came!

Spill Your Guts

