Saleturday

Saleturdays are my absolute favorite ! I start prepping for them on Wednesday by scanning through all the Craigslist ads and online newspaper ads. You HAVE to check wednesday because you never want a fabulous Estate sale to pass you by.

This week there were over 94 yard sales listed in the paper…..in my town in within a 30 mile radius. I had 33 marked down to visit. I normally am amazing at mapping out the perfect, gas friendly route while still making sure to hit the good neighborhoods or developments first.

I seriously kicked butt at yard saling this week. You can check out my Booty Haul for this week by clicking HERE.

Most of my yard sale partners in crime were busy this week, but lucky for me, one of my adopted sisters, S.Y. was free to come with. Her booty wasn’t as extensive as mine, as a matter-of-fact, it can pretty much be wrapped up in 30 halls wrappers. She scored a pack of cough drops at a Couponers hoard sale. Nothing used was found here, just about 100 boxes of toothpaste, 20 bottles of tide, 50 packaged flip flops, 35 bottles of shampoo, 15 body washes, 18 boxes of cereal…..AND A PARTRIDGE IN A PEAR TREE.

Since I have relented the fact that the lovely yellow chairs from Ohio will never be mine, I started searching out other seating alternatives. I found a picture of a lawn chair adorned with beautiful, fun and patterned pillows and decided that that is what I would do in order to meet my sunroom seating needs.

I found 4 of these for $20
A little rust never hurt anyone right ?


The difficult part was getting them home. Especially when this girl drives THIS GIRL…

I know, not quite the vehicle for hauling thrifty finds.

Fitting lawn chairs in this baby was definitely a sight. I felt like I needed to be put on one of those black-framed “Determination” posters as I jigged and rigged the chairs to fit. Leaving them there WAS NOT an option.

So, somehow I got 2 in the backseat …

…and two in the trunk.
HINT: It always helps to keep bungee cords on hand when stuffing a car full of things that it is not meant to carry.
3 cans of paint later, these chairs are very close to being transformed from rusty to rad. I’ll be sure to show you the finished product.

Hugs and Stitches,

Sarah

One response

Spill Your Guts

